Iklan Bawah

Changed rules for withdrawing rupee from SBI ATM

Ad Unit

 State Bank of India (SBI) has dealt a major blow to account holders.  SBI has changed the rules for withdrawing money from ATMs.  According to the changed rules, account holders will now have to pay a penalty after exceeding the free transaction limit.  Not only this, if there is no balance in the account of SBI account holder, the ATM will also have to pay penalty for the failed transaction.  State Bank of India has facilitated 8 free transactions from ATMs in metro cities.  That is, if you live in Metro City then you will not be charged for withdrawing money from ATMs 8 times a month, but if you withdraw more than this, you will have to pay a penalty.

SBI can transact from ATM only 5 times

 According to the ATM withdrawal rules, SBI account holders in metro cities can only make 5 transactions from SBI ATMs and can also withdraw money from 3 other banks' ATMs.  Metro cities include Mumbai, New Delhi, Chennai, Kolkata, Bangalore and Hyderabad.  Apart from this, in note-metro cities, SBI account holders can make 10 free transactions from ATMs, out of which 5 transactions can be done from SBI's ATMs and 5 other banks' ATMs.  After crossing this limit, the bank may charge you a GST charge of Rs 10 to Rs 20.

We have translated this information from News Trend and other news

ગુજરાતીમાં વાંચવા માટે

Ad Unit

Subscribe to receive free email updates:

0 Response to "Changed rules for withdrawing rupee from SBI ATM"